Skip to content

Clifton Preservation Commission

The Clifton Preservation Commission was formed in 2006 to assist City of Clifton leaders in their efforts to protect, enhance, and perpetuate the local districts and landmarks of historical and cultural importance. The five members of the Commission, appointed by the Mayor and City Council, share a demonstrated interest and competence in historic preservation.

The Historic Preservation Officer is appointed by the Mayor and City Council to administer the Preservation Ordinance and advise the Commission on matters submitted to it. In addition to serving as representative of the Commission, the officer is responsible for coordinating the city’s preservation activities with those of state and federal agencies and with local, state, and national nonprofit preservation organizations.


Olaf Harris
Megan Major
Bryan Davis
Paige Key
John Linn
Angela Smith
Historic Preservation Officer


    Search could not be performed at this time. Please try again later.

    Quick Links